Photo Experiences

SequaliShoot2022-WEBSequaliShoot returns in 2022!

The SequaliShoot Photo Challenge asks photographers to take their best shot of any of DuPont’s trails – in 24 hours – and submit up to three images for judging. There are two categories of judging and awards – one for youth up to age 17 and one for adults 18 and older.

SequaliShoot is a made-up word derived from Sequalitchew, the historic creek and trail that was once used by the Nisqually Tribe and the original Fort Nisqually workers to transport goods to and from Puget Sound.

And now…SequaliShoot swag!

SequaliShoot Collection

Registration for SequaliShoot 2022 is now closed. If you would like to be notified about SequaliShoot 2023, complete the information below. Thanks for being part of the challenge!

Already registered? Here’s what’s next:

Join us for Moon Walk – Wednesday, July 13, 2022

Registration and payment for dinner must be made in advance. Youth up to age 21 eat free but must register beforehand. Details and registration at the City of DuPont.

July 13 is the Buck Supermoon – sunset is at 9:03 p.m. and moonrise at 9:49 p.m. Here are some tips for moon photography.



Contact Kate Lynch at or Emma Wiegand at

Visit the SequaliShoot 2019 Winners GalleryY-DSatterwaite-1

Youth Awards (17 and younger)
   1st Place: Dakota Satterwaite
   2nd Place: Olivia Wright
   People’s Choice: Austin Null
Adult Awards (18 and older) 
   1st Place: Sean Randall
   2nd Place: Randy Hoberecht
                     David Hermansen 
   People’s Choice: Irish Martos

Visit the SequaliShoot gallery to see winning entries from 2018.

Youth – under age 18:
1st Place: Mikey Grund
2nd Place: Nykita Stewart
People’s Choice: Mikey Grund
Adult – age 18 and older:  
1st Place: David Moeller
2nd Place: David Hermansen and Linda Smith 
People’s Choice: Irish Martos